SALTs for Nursing (Cambridge)

Location
ARU - Cambridge
Vacancy Type
Temp
Employability Skills:
Communication Literacy

Job Description

Are you interested in supporting your fellow students with their learning?
 
We are recruiting for Student Assistants for Learning and Teaching within Nursing
 
Location: ARU Cambridge Campus
Rate of pay: £9.50ph
Start date: September 2021
Hours: 9am until 4pm each day
Schedule:
  • Wednesday 29th September - 9am until 4pm
  • Thursday 30th September - 9am until 4pm
  • Monday 4th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Wednesday 6th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Thursday 7th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Monday 11th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Wednesday 13th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Thursday 14th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Monday 18th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Wednesday 20th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Thursday 21st October - 9am until 4pm
  • Monday 25th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Tuesday 26th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Wednesday 27th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Thursday 28th October - 9am until 4pm
  • Wednesday 3rd November - 9am until 4pm
  • Thursday 4th November - 9am until 4pm
  • Monday 8th November - 9am until 4pm
  • Monday 15th November - 9am until 4pm
  • Wednesday 17th November - 9am until 4pm
  • Thursday 18th November - 9am until 4pm
  • Friday 19th November - 9am until 4pm
  • Monday 22nd November - 9am until 4pm
  • Wednesday 24th November - 9am until 4pm
  • Monday 25th November - 9am until 4pm
  • Tuesday 30th November - 9am until 4pm
  • Wednesday 1st December - 9am until 4pm
  • Thursday 2nd December - 9am until 4pm
  • Friday 3rd December - 9am until 4pm
  • POTENTIALLY - Friday 10th December - 9am until 4pm
 
Example tasks include;
SALTs
  • Supporting teaching staff by assisting 1st year students in undertaking essential skills. This may be role playing such as care in labour or may be relating where a particular skill may be used and why it is essential it is done correctly.
  • There will always be sufficient academics in the skills lab the students will be providing the enhanced experience and facilitating peer support and learning which will translate to the coaching system being introduced into practice. 
  • Ensure engagement and collaboration.
Benefits:
  • Full training will be provided
  • The opportunity to develop your Digital Literacy skills
  • Link the work to the new ARU Temps Flexible Internship Scheme launching September 2021
Requirements:
  • 3rd Year ARU Nursing student
 
If you are interested in this work: Please click on the apply button and confirm which dates you are available to work
 

Other jobs like this

    Date Posted
    22 Oct 2021
    Location
    ARU - Cambridge
    Position
    Catering Assistant
    Vacancy Type
    Temp
    Date Posted
    21 Oct 2021
    Location
    ARU - Cambridge
    Vacancy Type
    Temp
    Date Posted
    20 Oct 2021
    Location
    ARU - Cambridge
    Vacancy Type
    Temp
    Employability Skills:
    Communication Literacy